Ocean of the Dead: Ship Kings 4

Andrew McGahan

Allen and Unwin


ISBN 9781760292188

RRP $24.99

Age 10+

Genre Fantasy

Date of publication: 27th July 2016

EBook available

Reviewer Megan Stuart

This is the 4th and final book in the Ship Kings series by acclaimed Australian author Andrew McGahan who is incidentally the recipient of the Australian Vogel Literary Award, the Miles Franklin Literary Award, the Commonwealth Writer’s Prize, The Age book of the Year and The Courier Mail Book of the Year Award. Other books in the Ship Kings series have been short listed and highly acclaimed also.

Awards are one sure way to find a good book but this series is the “read deal”with or without awards. Even the author admitted he was sorry the series had come to an end! If the books are new to you then start with book 1 “The Coming of the Whirlpool” and meet Dow and see through his eyes his first glimpse of the sea and his destiny. Fabulous.





What do you think?

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: